The Rifter Book One: The Shattered Gates by Ginn Hale

sold out

The Rifter Book One: The Shattered Gates by Ginn Hale


The Rifter is a gripping series by award-winning author, Ginn Hale.  Originally published as a ten-part digital series, the entire collection is now also available in three print publications.

Book One: The Shattered Gates

When John opens a letter addressed to his missing roommate, Kyle, he expects to find a house key, but instead he is swept into a strange realm of magic, mysticism, revolutionaries and assassins. Though he struggles to escape, John is drawn steadily closer to a fate he shares with Kyle—to wake the destroyer god, the Rifter, and shatter a world.

The Rifter is also still  available as a ten part digital series.

Add To Cart

Praise for Ginn Hale

“An intricate world, well-integrated social issues, believable sexual encounters, and an interesting mystery make this dense, languorous tale appealing for any fan of romantic fantasy.”
Publisher’s Weekly

“Lushly detailed, with believable, fully developed characters, this fantasy with homoerotic overtones is reminiscent of Mercedes Lackey’s Vanyel novels and should appeal to a similar readership.”
Library Journal

“This ingenious fantasy romance continues to resonate in my imagination.”
—Drewey Wayne Gunn, Lambda Literary Report

“Hale is a natural storyteller, and knows how to plot. It’s hard to believe that this is a first effort. I found both sections of the novel unputdownable.”
—Craig Gidney, Fantasy Book Spot

Wicked Gentlemen… is so sharply observed, so uniquely constructed, so original, and so touching in places that I have to give it a high recommendation.”
—Janine, Dear Author